Error message

  • Deprecated function: define(): Declaration of case-insensitive constants is deprecated in include_once() (line 31 of /home/distrib1/public_html/sites/all/modules/ldap/ldap_servers/ldap_servers.module).
  • Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in require_once() (line 139 of /home/distrib1/public_html/sites/all/modules/ldap/ldap_servers/ldap_servers.module).
  • Deprecated function: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in include_once() (line 14 of /home/distrib1/public_html/themes/engines/phptemplate/phptemplate.engine).

We acknowledge the contribution of participants in the Communities of Practice in each institution, together with the feedback from cross-institutional leaders of learning and teaching.  Our Reference Group members provided critical reflection leading to the final design of the Action Self Enabling Reflective Tool for Distributed Leadership.  We thank Dr Kevin Ryland for his outstanding project management and research contribution to the project.

The members of the reference group were:

Dr Lorraine Bennett, (then) Acting Director, Centre for the Advancement of Learning and Teaching, Monash University

Associate Professor Steve Cassidy, (then) Associate Dean, Learning and Teaching, Faculty of Science, Macquarie University

Professor Stephen Dinham, (then) Research Director –Teaching, Learning and Leadership Australian Council for Educational Research

Associate Professor Karen Flowers, Assoc. Dean (Nursing and Midwifery), Faculty of Health Sciences, ACU

Associate Professor Tony Herrington (then) Head, Regional, Remote and e-Learning, Curtin University

Associate Professor Peter Ling, (then) Assoc Dean (Academic Liaison), Swinburne Professional Learning, Swinburne University of Technology

Professor Stephen Marshall, Director, Learning & Teaching Unit School of Education, University of New South Wales

Associate Prof Heather Smigiel, Director Academic Development, Flinders University 


The participants in the initial projects in each university who agreed to participate in Communities of Practices  were:


RMIT University

Associate Professor Kate Westburg

Dr Mail Abdollahan

Geoff Outhred


University of Wollongong

Alison Bell

Dr Lotte Latukefu

John Littrich

Associate Professor Margaret Wallace

Marcus O'Donnell


Macquarie University

Robyn Beirman

Dr Christophe Doche

Dr Kristina Everett

Kayo Nakazawa

Associate Professor Subra Vemulpad

Penelope Watson


Australian Catholic University

Dr Annette Schneider rsm

Dr Donna Gronn

Beatrice Johnston

Dr Alanah Kazlauskas